CPS celebrates record number of graduating CACTC students

Posted 6/30/22

Seniors gathered at Cranston West on June 8 for the Cranston Area Career & Technical Center’s 2022 Senior Awards and Certificate Ceremony. This is the district’s largest class of …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

CPS celebrates record number of graduating CACTC students


Seniors gathered at Cranston West on June 8 for the Cranston Area Career & Technical Center’s 2022 Senior Awards and Certificate Ceremony. This is the district’s largest class of CACTC graduates – totaling 228 graduates.

Zachary Farrell, director of CACTC, said that collectively the class amassed over 300 college credits through its dual and concurrent enrollment programs and garnered three gold medals, six silver medals and three bronze medals at the 2022 statewide SkillsUSA competition.

“The members of this class have earned a great many accolades along the way of which to be proud,” said Farrell.

Mayor Ken Hopkins addressed CACTC’s graduates and expressed his pride. He stated that when he last spoke to them earlier in the school year, he gave them three yeses.

“Yes you will graduate with honor, yes you will be successful in life and yes you will walk across that stage at PPAC being a Falcon for life. Our schools are second to none, including the Cranston Area Career and Technical Center,” said Hopkins.

Michael Traficante, on behalf of the School Committee, spoke at the ceremony.

“Live a life of joy, compassion and exploration. Apply yourselves every day so the learning experience never stops. Follow complete happiness. Listen to that voice that only you can hear. You make the choices. No one stands alone during their moment of recognition. Be forever grateful to your parents, teachers, coaches, and dedicated friends. Behavior never lies. Don’t pay attention to what people say, remember what they do. Your tomorrows are a blank canvas. Run fearlessly into the future and seize every moment,” said Traficante.

Superintendent of Cranston Public Schools Jeannine Nota-Masse took to the stage and spoke to students.

“You all have followed a path that not everyone chose to follow. In taking a risk that is different from the rest of your peers, you have separated yourselves from the rest of the flock here at the Nest,” said Nota-Masse.

CACTC presents its class of 2022 graduates:

Architectural Design

Gabriela Barone, Stephen Caniglia, Alex DelNigro, Jason DeSilva, Jr., Pasquale DeSimone, Grace Georges, Caleb Johnson, Michelle Lee, Jason Levy, Lily Maguire, Karol Matamoros Acosta and Julia Robbins.


Juliana Bucci, Christopher Espinosa, Alexander Ledoux, Vincent Melillo, Jessica Mongeau, Angela Ouellette, Cameron Resendes, Sofia Riccio, Zachary Sanita, Aidan Sanzen, Jacob Tapley and Brian Veilleux.

Culinary Arts

Mason Ashegh, Kylie Boatner, Sara Capasso, Giana Domenicone, Stephen Faccenda, Andrew Garcia, Kaleigh Hall, Brendon Luguesi, Katalina Mam, Jasmine Medeiros, Nicholas Piscione, Joseph Rivelli, Benjamin Silva and Ricardo Vicente.

Educational Pathways

Emily Bessette, Molly Brown, Angelica Bueno, Ellie Buttaro, Jenna Cabral, Samantha Chavez, Gabriella Cunha, Amanda Degnan, Sarah Fisher, Larenza Forte, Carissa Giarusso, Julia Hanson, Rachel Hobin, Isabella Livoli, Madison Louro, Nora Madison, Melena Mastrostefano, Nicole McLewin, Mia Merlino, Kristina Moschetti, Ashley Padula, Elissa Parente, Rebecca Pepler, Cassondra Perrotta, Alexis Ratcliffe, Avery Ream, Alexia Russo, Gianna Salguero, Madison Salvato and Alexia Sterpis.


Catherine Albizu Loaiza, Mia Alviano, Abigail Alviti, Meghan Amsden, Alessandra Annicelli, Kaitlyn Antonucci, Mia Buco, Joseph Cappuccilli, Evan Dacey, David DiLanna, Jr., Todd DiLullo, Jack DiOrio, Ava Estrella, Nathan Evans, Lindsey Hobin, Brooklyn Kyriakakis, Rachael Mancini, Jesse Mirabal, Feras Najib, Shawn Roche, Jordan Thibodeau and Emma Wenzl.


Ani Ayanyan, Corey Carpenter, Siana Ciccarelli, Emma Coulter, Julia DiFilippo, Estina Dyer, Karen Ng, Troy Nicotra, Teddy Shackleford and Alyssa Stall.

Information Technology

Daniel Brooks Major, Jaden Capuano, Nicholas Forlini, Eric Garcia, James Heaton, Zachary Kosto, Jake Lariviere, Benjamin McDade, Ethan Nunziata, Phillip Pires Angelo Pitassi III, Nathan Quero, Aidan Sencer, Matthew Veloso, Milan Vishevsky and Mason Williams.

Interactive Digital Media

Dylan Almeida, Yusof Ayoubi, Brennan Bailey, Morgan Bitgood, Michael Cardente, Bailey Chapman, Derek Cooper, Ronald Davidson, Autumn Davis, Nathan DeBarros, Daniel Gederman, Alexander Labonte, Sara Laxton, Jared Morales, Peter Morales, Ryan Norigian, Egan Perry, Brett Quinn, James Ring, Arybella Theul, Angel Vega and Travis Williamson.

Pre-Engineering & Robotics

Sanjana Ananthula, Madeline Barbieri, Brett Boffi, Emma Capirchio, Jacob Chin, Brandon Cipolla, Matthew Danella, Nicholas DiFazio, Robert DiScuillo, Dan Do, Jared Gilmore, Aditya Godbole, Preston Kermen, John Leuk, Angela Marses, Jay Mulmule, Mikaya Parente, Anthony Perrotta, Alexander Phok, Joseph Rapoza, Matthew Santomassimo, Sophia Smith, John Soscia, Cristian Urrego Gomez, Grace Venagro and Edison Wu.

 Medical Pathways

Madison Alves, Lusine Avakyan, Lily Batista, Mackenzie Bessette, Amber Bianchi, Isabel Blanco, Megan Marie Card, Olivia Castelli, Olivia Cataldi, Janelis Collazo Soto, Isabella Conti, Giuliana Coppola, Sophia Crudale, Rachel Davidson, Marissa DeFruscio, Samantha DeRuosi, Sydney DeRuosi, Emily Eastman, Maya Fraenza, Victoria Furman, Maiah Giampietro, Maheva Guerrier, Alexia Jimenez, Heba Kattan, Elizabeth Lewandowski, Skyy Lima, Ashley Loiselle, Nya Mainelli, Akiva Meehan, Giana Mesiti, Elizabeth Morales, Kylie Paliotta, Rachel Paulhus, Arianna Phelps, Ani Poghosyan, Sabrina Silva, Kailey Sova, Ayia Tatari, Ava West and Emily Whitlock.

Residential Repair & Construction

Dillon Bombardier, Dario Branch, Sam Brantolino, Cameron Ciorlano, Gian DeAngelis, Anthony DeCotis, Matthew Dillon, Darrius Drohan, Anthony Durante, Landon Giampietro, Caleb Hamilton, Ethan Hernandez, Matthew LaFlamme, Jay Medina, Arthur Peters III, Noah Polion, Zachary Reed, Kevyn Rodriguez, Dominic Salas, Kenneth Sampson, Marvin Urizar, Fabian Vargas and Christian Velasco


Mayor’s Scholarship: Sanjana Ananthula

Aquaculture Leadership Award: Juliana Bucci and Vincent Melillo

Outstanding DECA: Joseph Cappuccilli, Todd DiLullo, Ava Estrella, Lindsey Hobin and Brooklyn Kyriakakis

Medical Pathways Academic Achievement Award: Lily Batista, Maya Fraenza, Ani Poghosyan and Ayia Tatari

Excellence in EMT Award: Megan Card

Excellence in Healthcare Skills Award: Lily Batista and Sophia Crudale

Angela Paliotte Scholarship: Larenza Forte and Kristina Moschetti

Excellence in Educational Pathways Award: Ellie Buttaro and Elissa Parente

Pathway to Education Award: Angelica Bueno and Rebecca Pepler

Culinary Arts Chefs’ Award: Kaleigh Hall and Nicholas Piscione

Director’s Medal: Heba Kattan

Outstanding Students

Architectural & Technical Design: Lily Maguire

Aquaculture: Sofia Riccio

Culinary Arts: Benjamin Silva and Ricardo Vicente

Educational Pathways: Julia Hanson and Ashley Padula

Entrepreneurship: Jesse Mirabal


Emma Coulter

Information Technology: Eric Garcia

Interactive Digital Media: Peter Morales

Medical Pathways: Heba Kattan and Emily Whitlock

Pre-Engineering & Robotics: Sanjana Ananthula and Mikaya Parente

Residential Construction & Repair: Dillon Bombardier and Dario Branch

CACTC, graduates


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here